WEAR - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

FEMA disaster declaration includes "public assistance"

The four counties hit hard by flooding two weeks ago will get federal help.
The Disaster Declaration for our area has been expanded.
It now includes "Public Assistance" for Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa and Walton Counties.
The expansion means FEMA will help pay costs associated with debris removal, emergency mitigation, and repairs for roads and public schools.
The change also means some non-profit organizations may also qualify for aid.
Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa Counties together are looking at more than 44 million dollars in infrastructure damages.